Skip to content

Mailbag: Wainwright Trade

June 12, 2014

Hi CL,

Why wasn’t the Wainwright trade processed? They made it before the news about the MRI came out. A deal is a deal. What’s going on?

Confused

Dear Confused,

I have enough shit on my plate trying to manage five or six teams in this league without also running the trade processing process as well. Give me a goddamn break. Write Copper yourself and ask him. I suspect he’s quite busy juggling paternal responsibilities of two kids with pinkeye, work, and organizing a rugby trip to my kind of town.

I’m off to get a lucky pre-World Cup haircut. I expect he’ll get around to clicking the ‘Process’ button long before I get back, even though I have less and less hair to cut these days.

Cheers,

CL

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

