Skip to content

Mailbag: Are You Going to Lose?

June 19, 2014

Hi CL,

Are you going to lose to [Frodo] this week? What’s at the root of the animosity between you and [Frodo]?

Taller Than Almost Everybody

Dear Vertically Superior,

I’m probably going to lose, yeah. When you average less than nine hits a day, that’s what happens. I’ll be getting my comeuppance Monday.

As to what started the beef, I thought everyone had heard my *cough* tall tale. A great big pile of us were going out to a restaurant. Bunch of cars and we parked across the lot. As you know, I’ve been an extremely heavy limper for many years now–I’m used to bringing up the rear in any group.

Entering the restaurant I let the door close behind me. I looked over my shoulder to see if anyone was there but didn’t look down, and I just figured I was last again. As I got to the table, Frodo ran up around me, reached up and poked me in the chest and said “You let the door slam on me, and I’m. Not. Happy!”

“OK, OK,” I said. “Which one are you again?”

Cheers,

CL 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

