Skip to content

Disheartening Correspondence

July 15, 2014

Name withheld to protect the guilty.

I sent out a trade offer.

It was rejected, with the comment: I like the deal but I hesitate to make your offense even better.

So I wrote back: “What does that even mean? Does that mean you won’t trade with me if I improve my team in the deal?”

And was told in reply: Yes. I would rather balance my team without improving yours whenever possible. 

To close with a quote from Jim Croce, now all I can do is shake my head, you might not believe that it’s true…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

