Skip to content

Balks. And not-balks.

May 25, 2015

Umpires have been instructed as a point of emphasis to call balks tightly this year. I guess that’s OK. On replay, if I’m looking for it, I can see what the umpire saw 80-90% of the time. The rest of the time I can’t, and those situations seem a little stupid to me, but there are other things in baseball that are more stupid, so, whatever.

What I don’t get is that if faking a throw to third is a balk, and faking a throw to first is a balk, why is faking the throw to second OK?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

