Skip to content

Been There, Done That

June 28, 2015

From the FanGraphs “Daily Grind” column:

I offered to trade Carlos Martinez for Cameron Maybin in one league. Martinez is pitching well, but it’s a redraft league and I have more than enough pitching. I need stolen bases. In a separate redraft league, I offered Maybin for Martinez. In that league, I have Maybin sharing time with Christian Yelich and Gregory Polanco. I’m also 30 innings below pace.

Given that I offered both sides of the same trade, you would think that at least one of them would be accepted. Probably exactly one of them. Alas, not only were the trades immediately rejected (with stunning rapidity), they were both accompanied with the always lovely “are you kidding?” line. I’ve been hearing that a lot lately.

http://www.fangraphs.com/fantasy/the-daily-grind-trade-foibles-may-nicolino-rosario/

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

