Skip to content

Don’t Kick a Man When He’s Down.

September 21, 2015

Team Curacao doesn’t believe in piling on DAVID, but Team Nookie does, so DAVID’s in tough in the bronze medal match. Like so many recent seasons, DAVID appears set to emerge with nothing.

I had been hoping for a Curacao–Nookie final but since it has to be Dutch Boy, it has to be Dutch Boy. It’s going to make for some awkward silences on the phone this week as I’m pretty sure Mendoza will be helping him run his team and I’ll need to keep my own strategies to myself.

We’re certainly nobody special but it seems like nagging injuries has really hurt the Curacao offence in September–but as I said, I’m nobody special. Counting stats have been down across all four playoff matches so far, even with abnormal numbers of real-life doubleheaders. I’m not sure if I’ll beat Dutch Boy, but I’m certain that the winner will be the guy who does the best job of keeping the wheels from falling off.

Good luck, Son.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

