Skip to content

Mail Delivery Service

March 23, 2017

Dear CL,

Crow says he doesn’t draft closers because they only contributew to one cat, Saves.
Don’t they also help all the ratios?

Anonymous

 

Dear Anonymous,

Let’s ask him.

CL

 

Dear Anonymous Saget,

I get that there’s some value to closers, I just don’t think “Saves” should exist as a stand alone category, so I refuse to take part. Not drafting closers isn’t some strategic play, it’s a silly protest.
No other players on a baseball team can give you that stat category. Every position player can theoretically contribute to every offensive stat. Every pitcher can contribute to every pitching category to some extent… except saves. Only closers do that. That creates an uneven balance in player values. Why not have a category for ” Lead off hits”, where only lead off guys getting hits to start a game get you a point? Or any number of other arbitrary scoring situations where only specific players can score points? We don’t do that because it’s stupid. So why isn’t stupid for closers? I’ll tell you why – because the Rolaids marketing department has brainwashed all of you.
Fuck I don’t know. I’m just making this shit up as I go.
Crow
From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. elramaba permalink

    I totally agree but anonymous is not Saget…I’m an up front cunt, not a backstabbing cunt

  2. 85DowntheCrow permalink

    haha, I was just playing the odds – you’re the top outside contributor to this blog so I thought it might have been you.

  3. Copper permalink

    I think the blog also takes anonymous e-mails from himself at times.

Leave a Reply

